GCT

General Terms & Conditions for Products & Product Purchasing

§1 Scope

1. Deliveries, services and offers from FILTRACON® shall be governed exclusively by these terms and conditions of trade, even if they have not yet been expressly agreed to. These terms and condition shall be considered accepted whenever a good or service is ordered. The purchaser’s general terms and conditions of purchase shall not apply. Deviations from these terms and conditions of trade are only valid if endorsed in writing.

§2 Offer and Completion of the Contract

1. FILTRACON®‘s offers in price lists and advertise ments are non-binding and subject to change. Orders are not binding for FILTRACON® until confirmed in writing.
2. The information in our sales materials (drawings, diagrams, mass, weight and other specifications) should only be regarded as guideline values, and do not constitute a guarantee of actual properties unless they have been expressly indicated in writing as binding.

§3 Prices

1. The definitive prices are those quoted in our order confirmation. For goods in storage, these are fixed at the time of the order.
2. All prices are quoted without shipping included, unless agreed otherwise.

§4 Timeframe for Delivery and Payment

1. Payment and delivery times are not binding, unless expressly agreed otherwise in writing. The specific dates and times for delivery from FILTRACON® are subject to correct and timely provision of supplies to FILTRACON® by sub-suppliers and manufacturers.

§5 Default of Acceptance

1. If the purchaser refuses to accept a deliverable or declares that they are unwilling to purchase a deliverable after expiry of an additional period of time allotted to the purchaser for performance of the contract, FILTRACON® can refuse to fulfill the contract and can claim compensation for damages due to non-performance. FILTRACON® is entitled to claim, at its discretion, either a lump sum payment of 25% of the agreed purchase price or compensation for the damages actually incurred on account of the purchaser.

§6 Delivery

1. Visible quantity discrepancies must be reported to FILTRACON® and the shipping company immediately on receipt of the goods, or within 4 days of receipt of the goods in the case of quantity discrepancies detected subsequently. Any complaints concerning damage, delays, loss or improper packing must be reported immediately on receipt of the package.

§7 Transfer of Risk

1. Risk shall be transferred to the purchaser as soon as the delivery is handed over to the person performing shipment. In the event that the delivery is delayed or is not possible due to no fault of our own, the risk shall be transferred to the purchaser when the delivery is reported ready for dispatch. Any special agreements by which FILTRACON® takes on shipping costs shall not have any effect on the transfer of risk.

§8 Warranty

1. The warranty period starts on the delivery date and runs for 3 months. If our operating instructions are not observed, or if any modifications are made, parts are exchanged or consumables are used which do not meet the original specifications, then all warranties and guarantees shall be void to the extent that the defect is attributable to these. This also applies to the extent that the defect is attributable to improper use, storage or upkeep. Minor deviations from guaranteed properties shall not give rise to warranty claims.
2. We cannot be held liable for normal wear.
3. Any warranty claims against FILTRACON® fall exclusively to the immediate purchaser and are non- transferable.

§9 Returns

1. For returns, we request that the defective product be sent back to FILTRACON® for replacement, along with a copy of the bill that was delivered with the product. Delivery costs shall be covered by the purchaser. Any exchanges provided shall not result in new warranty periods.

§10 Reservation of Proprietary Rights

1. The delivered goods shall remain the property of FILTRACON® until payment in full.

§11 Payment

1. Invoices are payable in cash or net without deductions within 20 days, according to the particular agreement, unless agreed otherwise. In principle, the delivery arrangement is cash-on-delivery, i.e. at the purchaser’s expense by parcel post, private shipping company or the purchaser’s own vehicle, unless expressly agreed otherwise.
2. Payment shall not be considered complete until we are in possession of the sum.
3. If the purchaser goes into default, then we shall be entitled to charge 5% interest starting from that time. During the period of default, FILTRACON® is entitled, at any time, to withdraw from the contract, to request return delivery of the goods provided and to claim compensation for damages due to dissolution of the contract.
4. All payments for claims shall be due immediately if the buyer goes into default of payment, culpably fails to meet other contractual obligations or if we become aware of any circumstances which call the buyer’s credit-worthiness into question, in particular, cessation of payment or impending bankruptcy or insolvency proceedings. In such cases, we shall be entitled to withhold outstanding deliveries or to require advance payment or assurances for them.

§12 Limitation of Liability

1. Neither our company nor our performing and/or vicarious agents can be held liable for claims for compensation for damages due to inability to perform, breach of contract, default on completion of the contract or unlawful acts, except in cases of intentional misconduct or gross negligence. Our liability does not cover claims for consequential damage due to use of the products.

§13 Privacy Policy

1. FILTRACON® is entitled to process purchaser data pertaining to or acquired in connection with business relations in the manner detailed in the German Data Protection Act (Bundesdatenschutzgesetz), regardless of whether the data originates from the purchaser itself or from third parties.
2. Personal customer data shall be handled with confidentiality and shall not be disclosed to third parties.

§14 Place of Jurisdiction

The exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising either directly or indirectly from the contractual relationship shall be Balsthal, Switzerland. The legal relationship shall be governed by Swiss law.

AGB

AGBs für Produkte & Produktbeschaffung

§1 Geltung der Bedingungen

1. Die Lieferungen, Leistungen und Angebote von FILTRACON® erfolgen ausschliesslich aufgrund dieser Geschäftsbedingungen, auch wenn sie nicht nochmals ausdrücklich vereinbart werden. Mit Bestellung der Ware oder Leistung gelten diese Bedingungen als angenommen. Allgemeinen Einkaufsbedingungen des Käufers wird hiermit widersprochen. Abweichungen von diesen Geschäftsbedingungen sind nur wirksam, wenn wir sie schriftlich bestätigen.

§2 Angebot und Vertragsschluss

1. Die Angebote von FILTRACON® in Preislisten und Inseraten sind freibleibend und unverbindlich. Bestellungen sind für FILTRACON® erst nach schriftlicher Bestätigung verbindlich.
2. Die Angaben in unseren Verkaufsunterlagen (Zeichnungen, Abbildungen, Masse, Gewichte und sonstige Leistungen) sind nur als Richtwerte zu verstehen und stellen keine Zusicherung von Eigenschaften dar, es sei denn, sie werden schriftlich ausdrücklich als verbindlich bezeichnet.

§3 Preise

1. Massgebend sind die in unserer Auftragsbestätigung genannten Preise. Diese werden für Lagerware zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung fixiert.
2. Die Preise verstehen sich, falls nicht anders vereinbart, zuzüglich Transportkosten.

§4 Liefer- und Leistungszeit

1. Termine und Lieferfristen sind unverbindlich, sofern nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich etwas anderes vereinbart wurde. Die Angabe bestimmter Lieferfristen und Liefertermine durch FILTRACON® steht unter dem Vorbehalt der richtigen und rechtzeitigen Belieferung von FILTRACON® durch Zulieferanten und Hersteller.

§5 Annahmeverzug

1. Wenn der Käufer nach Ablauf einer ihm gesetzten Nachfrist die Annahme der Liefergegenstände verweigert oder erklärt, die Ware nicht abnehmen zu wollen, kann FILTRACON® die Erfüllung des Vertrages verweigern und Schadensersatz wegen Nichterfüllung verlangen. FILTRACON® ist berechtigt, als Schadensersatz wahlweise entweder pauschal 25 % des vereinbarten Kaufpreises oder den Ersatz des effektiv entstandenen Schadens vom Käufer zu fordern.

§6 Lieferung

1. Sichtbare Mengendifferenzen müssen sofort bei Warenerhalt, verdeckte Mengendifferenzen innerhalb von 4 Tagen nach Warenerhalt der FILTRACON® und dem Frachtführer schriftlich angezeigt werden. Beanstandungen betreffend Beschädigung, Verspätung, Verlust oder schlechter Verpackung sind sofort nach Eingang der Warensendung anzumelden.

§7 Gefahrenübergang

1. Die Gefahr geht auf den Käufer über, sobald die Sendung an die den Transport ausführende Person übergeben worden ist. Falls der Versand sich ohne unser Verschulden verzögert oder unmöglich wird, geht die Gefahr mit der Meldung der Versandbereitschaft auf den Käufer über. Eine im Einzelfall vereinbarte Übernahme der Transportkosten durch FILTRACON® hat keinen Einfluss auf den Gefahrenübergang.

§8 Gewährleistung

1. Die Gewährleistungsfrist beginnt mit dem Lieferdatum und gilt für 3 Monate. Werden unsere Betriebsanweisungen nicht befolgt, Änderungen vorgenommen, Teile ausgewechselt oder Verbrauchsmaterialien verwendet, die nicht den Originalspezifikationen entsprechen, so entfällt jede Gewährleistung, soweit der Mangel hierauf zurückzuführen ist. Dies gilt auch, soweit der Mangel auf unsachgemässe Benutzung, Lagerung und Handhabung zurückzuführen ist. Unwesentliche Abweichungen von zugesicherten Eigenschaften der Ware lösen keine Gewährleistungsrechte aus.
2. Eine Haftung für normale Abnutzung ist ausgeschlossen.
3. Gewährleistungsansprüche gegen FILTRACON® stehen nur dem unmittelbaren Käufer zu und sind nicht abtretbar.

§9 Retouren

1. Für Retouren verlangen wir, dass das defekte Produkt mit einer Kopie der Rechnung, mit der das Produkt geliefert wurde, an FILTRACON® zum Ersatz eingeschickt oder angeliefert wird. Die Versandkosten sind vom Käufer zu tragen. Durch den Austausch treten keine neuen Gewährleistungsfristen in Kraft.

§10 Eigentumsvorbehalt

1. Die gelieferte Ware bleibt bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung Eigentum von FILTRACON®.

§11 Zahlung

1. Die Rechnungen sind je nach Vereinbarung bar oder innert 20 Tagen rein netto zahlbar, soweit nicht anders vereinbart. Die Lieferung erfolgt grundsätzlich unfrei, d.h. zu Lasten des Käufers per Paketpost, Spedition oder eigenem Fahrzeug, ausser es wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart.
2. Eine Zahlung gilt erst dann als erfolgt, wenn wir über den Betrag verfügen können.
3. Gerät der Käufer in Verzug, so sind wir berechtigt, von dem betreffenden Zeitpunkt ab Zinsen in Höhe von 5 % zu berechnen. Während der Dauer des Verzuges ist FILTRACON® auch jederzeit berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten, die gelieferte Ware zurückzuverlangen und Schadensersatz auf das Dahinfallen des Vertrages zu fordern.
4. Alle Forderungen werden sofort fällig, wenn der Abnehmer in Zahlungsverzug gerät, sonstige wesentliche Verpflichtungen aus dem Vertrag schuldhaft nicht einhält oder wenn uns Umstände bekannt werden, die geeignet sind, die Kreditwürdigkeit des Abnehmers zu mindern, insbesondere Zahlungseinstellung, Anhängigkeit eines Vergleichs- oder Konkursverfahrens. In diesen Fällen sind wir berechtigt, noch ausstehende Lieferungen zurückzubehalten oder nur gegen Vorauszahlung oder Sicherheiten auszuführen.

§12 Haftungsbeschränkung

1. Schadensersatzansprüche aus Unmöglichkeit der Leistung, aus Vertragsverletzung, aus Verschulden bei Vertragsschluss und aus unerlaubter Handlung, sind sowohl gegen uns, als auch gegen unsere Erfüllungs- bzw. Verrichtungsgehilfen ausgeschlossen, soweit nicht vorsätzliches oder grob fahrlässiges Handeln vorliegt. Für Folgeschäden aus der Verwendung der Produkte wird jede Haftung abgelehnt.

§13 Datenschutz

1. FILTRACON® ist berechtigt, die bezüglich der Geschäftsverbindungen oder im Zusammenhang mit diesen erhaltenen Daten über den Käufer, gleich ob diese vom Käufer selbst oder von Dritten stammen, im Sinne des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes zu verarbeiten.
2. Persönliche Kundendaten werden vertraulich behandelt und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.

§14 Gerichtsstand

Balsthal ist ausschliesslich Gerichtsstand für alle sich aus dem Vertragsverhältnis unmittelbar oder mittelbar ergebenden Streitigkeiten. Das Rechtsverhältnis untersteht dem schweizerischen Recht.